List of Nigerian Ministers and Their Portfolio 2019

Nigerian Ministers

Full List of President Muhammadu Buhari’s Ministers, Their States and Portfolios

This is the full list of Nigerian ministers by President Muhammadu Buhari, their states and portfolios (offices)  for the current administration as sworn in on Wednesday, August 21 2019.

Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah: Minister of State Mines and Steel Delvelopment

Adamawa – Mohammed musa Bello: Minister of Federal Capital Territory

Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio: Minister of Niger Delta

Anambra – Dr Chris Ngige: Minister of Labor and Employment

Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu: Minister of State Environment

Bauchi – Adamu Adamu: Minister of Education

Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu: Minsiter of State Trade and Investment

Bayelsa – Timipre Sylva: Minister of State Petroleum Resources

Benue- George Akume : Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs

Borno- Mustapha Baba Shehuri.: Minsiter of State Agriculture and Rural development

Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba: Minister of State Power

Delta – Festus Keyamo: Minsiter of State Labour and Employment

Enugu – Ogbonnaya Onu: Minister of Science and Technology

Edo – Osagie Ehanire: Minister of Health

Edo – Clement Agba: Minister of State Budget and National Planning

Ekiti- Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo: Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

Enugu – Geoffrey Onyeama: Minister of Foreign Investment

Gombe – Isa Ibrahim Pantami: Minister of Communication

Imo – Emeka Nwajiuba: Minister of State Education

Jigawa – Sulieman Adamu: Minister of Water Resources

Kaduna – Zainab Ahmed: Minister of Finance

Kaduna – Mohammed Mahmud: Minister of Environment

ALSO READ: List of Ministries in Nigeria and Their Functions

Kano – Sabo Nanono: Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Kano – Major Bashir Magashi: Minister of Defence

Katsina – Hadi Sirika: Minsiter of Aviation

Kebbi – Abubakar Malami: Attorney General and Minister of Justice

Kogi – Ramatu Tijani: FCT Minister of State

Kwara – Lai Mohammed: Minister of Information

Kwara – Gbemisola Saraki : Minister of State Transportation

Lagos – Olorunmibe Mamora: Minister of State Health

Lagos – Babatunde Fashola: Minister of Works and Housing

Nasarawa – Mohammed Abdullahi: Minsiter fo state Science and Technology

Niger – Zubairu Dada: Minister of State Foreign Affairs

Ogun – Olamilekun Adegbite: Minister of Mines and Steel Development

ALSO READ: Wizkid Net Worth Forbes

Ondo – Tayo Alasoadura: Minsiter of State Niger Delta

Osun – Rauf Aregbesola: Minister of Interior

Oyo – Sunday Dare: Minsiter of Youths and Sports

Plateau – Paulen Talen: Minister of Women Affairs

Rivers – Rotimi Amaechi: Minsiter of Transportation

Sokoto – Maigarai Dingyadi: Minister of Police Affairs

Taraba – Saleh Mamman: Minister of Power

ALSO READ: States in Nigeria and Their Governors

Yobe – Abubakar Aliyu: Minister of State Works and Housing

Zamfara – Sadiya Umar Farouk: Minister of Humanitarion Affair and National Disaster

Note: President Muhammadu Buhari is the Minister of Petroleum

This is the list of Nigerian ministers and their portfolios as selected by President Muhammadu Buhari and sworn in on Wednesday, August 21 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top