Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

List of All Local Government Areas in Lagos State


Lagos State is one of the states in the southwestern part of Nigeria. It is both the social and commercial center of Nigeria.

Blessed with any and every must-haves of a modern city. Yes, Lagos is both a city and a state.

Talk about airports, seaports, clubs, 5-star hotels, high-rise buildings, multinationals, manufacturing companies and factories, the good life, anything, Lagos has them all. It is one of theĀ most beautiful cities in Nigeria.

You’ll learn in this post, all the local governments in Lagos.

List of Local Government Areas in Lagos

There are 20 local government areas in Lagos and they are:

Note: LGA stands for Local Government Area.

  1. Agege LGA
  2. Alimosho LGA
  3. Alimosho Ifelodun LGA
  4. Amuwo-Odofin LGA
  5. Apapa LGA
  6. Badagry LGA
  7. Epe LGA
  8. Eti-Osa LGA
  9. Ibeju-Lekki LGA
  10. Ifako-Ijaye LGA
  11. Ikeja LGA
  12. Ikorodu LGA
  13. Kosofe LGA
  14. Lagos Island LGA
  15. Lagos Mainland LGA
  16. Mushin LGA
  17. Ojo LGA
  18. Oshodi-Isolo LGA
  19. Shomolu LGA
  20. Surulere LGA.

Listed above are all the 20 local government areas in Lagos State in alphabetical order.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to share this post with others on social media. You can use the share buttons above or below this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.